Programme Coordinator

Programme Coordinator

  1. Business Management : Dr. Sebastin T. joseph
  2. Library & Information Science : Ms. Shweta Chaurasia
  3. Journalism and Mass Communication : Ms. Aneesha Henry
  4. Commerce : Dr. Javeq Qadri
  5. Mathematics : Dr. (Mrs.) Sherly George
  6. English Literature : Mr. Immanuel Prem Kumar
  7. Sociology : Dr. Arvind Kumar Mishra
  8. Economics : Mr. Ravindra Pratap Singh
  9. Education : Dr. S. Hasan Qasim
  10. Social Work (MSW) : Dr. Alam Ara
  11. Computer Science : Mr. P. Stanley
  12. History : Mr. Rajesh Kumar Mishra
  13. Hindi : Dr. Ajay Kumar Maurya
  14. Philosophy : Dr. Abha Tiwari
  15. Pol. Sc / Pub. Ad. : Dr. Anita Shahi




Academic Programmes

Academic Calendar

Programme Coordinator




Admit Card

Exam Centers


Welcome to SHUATS

The Agricultural Institute was established under the leadership of Dr. Sam Higginbottom, in 1910, as an ecumenical Institution of the Christian Churches and Church organizations in India. In order to obtain more academic freedom and to strengthen the specialized programmes of Teaching, Research and Extension a proposal was submitted to the Ministry of Human Resource Development, Govt. of India by the Director, Dr. Rajendra B. Lal on the 31st of August 1994, that the Institute be granted the status of a Deemed University. In 1997 a team of experts from ICAR and UGC visited the Institute and gave their recommendation that the Institute be declared as a Deemed University, as it had all the potentials of a University. On the 15th of March 2000, Dr. Murli Manohar Joshi, Honable Minister of HRD, Govt. of India, gave his approval to the recommendations of the UGC.